Below are two samples you’d see when you press the [Delete] button next to your domain name. The [Delete] button is located in between the [Renew] and [Cancel Private Whois] buttons.
—
This one cannot be refunded.
Domains
Confirm deletion of domain
Please confirm that you would like to delete the domain [domain name here] on this blog.
This action is not reversible. You will have to register the domain to use it again. It may be a few hours before the domain becomes available to register again.
Please read carefully. You are trying to permanently delete this domain.
Do not delete your domain to transfer your blog to another site. The domain can be transferred to the new host.
Do not delete your domain to redirect your blog. You can use the DNS setting on your domains page to point the domain elsewhere.
If you are sure…
[Delete Domain]
You will not receive a refund of the cost of this domain as it was purchased more than 3 days ago or there was a problem finding your payment. Please contact support if you have any queries about this cancellation.
—
This one can be refunded.
Domains
Confirm deletion of domain
Please confirm that you would like to delete the domain [domain name here] on this blog.
This action is not reversible. You will have to register the domain to use it again. It may be a few hours before the domain becomes available to register again.
Please read carefully. You are trying to permanently delete this domain.
Do not delete your domain to transfer your blog to another site. The domain can be transferred to the new host.
Do not delete your domain to redirect your blog. You can use the DNS setting on your domains page to point the domain elsewhere.
If you are sure…
[Delete Domain]
You will receive a refund for this domain as it was purchased less than 3 days ago.
Leave a Reply