Closing your YouTube Account will not close your Google Account.
Please note:
- Closing your YouTube Account will permanently remove your videos, comments, and profile information from YouTube!
- Closing your YouTube Account does not delete your search or watch histories because these are associated with your Google Account. You can manage your search and watch histories at any time, including after closing your YouTube Account.
- You will be unable to create a new YouTube Account with the same username.
Reason for closing account:
I share my creative work elsewhere. Thank you.
Please take a moment to tell us why you are closing your account.
[Close account] [Cancel]
Leave a Reply