20221111-2025. After spending the whole day importing OLD XML files into my wpcomstaging account, I deleted all OLD WordPress XML files a couple of minutes ago.
In the meantime, I received the following error message: “Connection lost. Saving has been disabled until you are reconnected. This post is being backed up in your browser, just in case.”
If this continues to happen, I have no choice but to ditch this self-hosting stuff and migrate back to my wpcomstaging account which has the PRO plan to be renewed annually.
Like I said, I will NOT look back on those OLD posts and pages. And all the media failed to import. That does NOT matter because I have the files scattered somewhere in my archived folders.
I didn’t regain much storage space. Eventually I will delete many more unnecessary informational and educational files that I hardly ever go back to reviews.
As I get older, things do NOT matter anymore.
Hello Flynn, nice, and good luck!